News Ticker

Seijun Suzuki: The Early Years. Vol. 2 (Limited Edition) Blu-Ray

Arriving on Limited Edition Blu-ray this week is Seijun Suzuki: The Early Years. Vol. 2. This 4-disk set features 5 of the legendary director’s cult films. “Eight Hours of Terror” (1957), “The Sleeping Beast Within” (1960), “Smashing the 0-Line” (1960), “Tokyo Knights” (1961), & “The Man with a Shotgun” (1961) are presented on Blu-ray and DVD. Also included is a 60-page collector’s book which has always been one of my favorite bonuses in Arrow’s sets. If you are a fan of Suzuki’s work, you will want to make sure you grab this set right away, as only 1500 copies have been produced.


  • Limited Edition Dual Format Collection [1500 copies]
  • High Definition Blu-ray (1080p) and Standard Definition DVD presentations
  • Newly translated optional English Subtitles
  • Audio commentary by critic and author Jasper Sharp on Smashing the 0-Line
  • Tony Rayns on the Crime and Action Movies the critic and historian discusses the background to the films, their place within Suzuki s career and the talent involved with them
  • Trailers
  • Stills Gallery
  • Reversible sleeves featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Graham Humphreys
  • 60-page illustrated collector’s book featuring new writing by Jasper Sharp

By: Marc Ferman